St. John's Community Contacts

The following is a list of persons to contact if you are intersted in participating in the various ministries offered by and for the community at St. John's of Lattingtown.  We hope you will take the opportunity to participate fully in the life of the church in as many ways as you can!

 

Ministry

Description

Contact

Acolytes

Serve on the Altar during services

Mary Savin

marysavin@stjlat.org

Altar Guild Prepare the Altar and flowers for all Sunday services, weddings, funerals, etc.

Jan Hagner

jhagner@optonline.net

Mary Willaims

mjw81257@aol.com

Altar Flowers Arranges for Altar flower donations and dedications

Nancy Taylor

ntaylor@innocenti-webel.com

Animals Ministry Pet Safe coalition, Annual Blessing of the Animals

Nancy Lynch

nlynch@optonline.net

The Choir
of St. John's
Enhancing our worship life by singing of the liturgies and special services

Dr. Hosun Moon,

Interim Director of Music

marysavin@stjlat.org

Coffee Hour Organize volunteers to provide refreshments after the 10:30 am service

Carolynn Eipel

carolynn316@aol.com

Confirmation Class Preparing members for confirmation

Father Mark

frmark@stjlat.org

Eucharistic Ministers

Scheduling for serving on the Altar

Mary Savin

marysavin@stjlat.org

Facility Bookings To rent our facility for events or meetings

Kate Scefonas

katescefonas@hotmail.com

Fall Fair Chairpersons of the annual Country Fair, Information about donations, booths, etc.

Carlyle Dunaway

cmdunaway@cbdm.com

George Stimola

george.stimola@liu.edu

Greeters Greet parishioners and guests at Sunday services

Suzanne Dillenbeck

dillydilly1@optonline.net

Home Communion Home visits by a Eucharistic Minister

Nancy Roenfeldt

ncraem@aol.com

Lectors Reading of the scripture and Prayers of the People during Sunday services

Mary Savin

marysavin@stjlat.org

Memorial Garden Information regarding the Memorial Garden

Mary Syracuse

mary@stjlat.org

Nurture Group  Meets every Monday afternoon for prayer and reflection

Lil Gillies

LGillies@optonline.net

Office Help Bulletin and mailings

Mary Savin

marysavin@stjlat.org

Outreach-

Thistle & Spoon

Community service, help for the needy, shelter cooking

Diana & John Fredericks

dhfredericks@gmail.com

Stephanie & Fred Clark

sekb@yahoo.com

Parish Library Mantain parish library in Guild room

Donna George

jonnawls@msn.com

St. John's

Little Learners

Nursery school and enrichment programs for ages 2-5 years

Jennifer Strazzeri

jstrazzeri@stjohnsll.com

Sunday School Information regarding Sunday School for all ages

Courtney Callahan

courtneycallahan@yahoo.com

Ushers Assist priest and usher parishioners during services

Peter Marshall

pmarshstmp@aol.com

Vestry Our church leadership

Michael Powers

michael.powers@lazard.com

Website Updating website, calenders and parish emails

Kate Scefonas

katescefonas@hotmail.com


© 2017 St. John's of Lattingtown
Connected Sound - Websites for the Barbershop Community