St John’s Choir Music List

April - May 2019 

Thursday April 18

Maundy Thursday

7:00pm

Hymns: 304, 312, 331 (vv1-3)

Offertory: Christus factus est  Bruckner

Communion:

Ave verum corpus  Byrd

Friday April 19

Good Friday

Noon and 7:30pm

Hymns: 171, 172

Anthems (7:30pm):

Civitas sancti tui  Byrd

Crucifixus a 8  Lotti

Sunday April 21

Easter Day

10:30am

Offertory: This joyful Eastertide  Wood

Hymns: 207, 210, 179

Psalm: 118 :1-2,14-24

Communion

Blessed be the God and Father          Wesley

Setting: S278, S128, S156

Sunday April 28

10:30am

Offertory:

If ye love me  Tallis

Hymns: 182, 184, 199

Psalm: 150

Communion:

Ave verum corpus  Byrd

Setting: S278, S128, S156

Sunday May 5

10:30am

Offertory:

Almighty and everlasting God  Gibbons

Hymns: 205, 204, 208

Psalm: 30

Communion:

Sing joyfully  Byrd

Setting: S278, S128, S156

Sunday May 12

Choir Recognition and End of Choir Semester

10:30am

Offertory:

Exultate Deo   Palestrina

Hymns: 480, 644, 522

Psalm: 23

Communion:

A prayer of King Henry VI  Ley

Setting: S278, S128, S156

Sunday May 19

10:30am

Hymns: 435, 375,376

Psalm: 67

Setting: S278, S128, S156

 

 

Sunday May 26

10:30am

Hymns: 719, 711, 608

Psalm: 97

Setting: S278, S128, S156

Sunday June 2

Pentecost

10:30am

Hymns: 225, 510, 516

Psalm: 104:25-35,37

Setting: S278, S128, S156

Sunday June 9

10:30am

Hymns: 370, 367, 362

Psalm: 97

Setting: S280, S129, S156

Sunday June 16

10:30am

Hymns: 365, 324, 400

Psalm: 8

Setting: S280, S129, S156

Sunday June 23

10:30am

Hymns: 401, 334, 594

Psalm: 22:18-27

Setting: S280, S129, S156

Fr Mark Fitzhugh, Rector   Fr Stephen Tamke, Curate      Christopher Brayne, Director of Music Ministry

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


                                            

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 



 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 


 

 

 

© 2019 St. John's of Lattingtown
Connected Sound - Websites for the Barbershop Community